fbpx Skip to content

Tree of Lights

Hospice East Bay has been caring for patients and their families in our community since 1977. We are proud to be celebrating our 35th annual Tree of Lights. These ceremonies set aside time for families and friends to honor their loved ones through the symbolism of light and the reading of names. Funds raised by these events help Hospice East Bay provide hospice and palliative care services to everyone in our communities, regardless of their ability to pay. Through your gifts, we also offer additional supportive services and programs, such as music therapy and children’s grief programs, which are not covered by insurance. Please join us for a Tree of Lights ceremony near you!

Please visit our event website to purchase a light:

East County
Sunday, Nov. 6, 5:30 pm
Brentwood City Park,
710 2nd Street at Oak

Rossmoor
Monday, Nov. 7, 5:00 pm
Creekside Clubhouse,
1010 Stanley Dollar Dr.

Pleasant Hill
Wednesday, Nov. 9, 5:30 pm
Gregory Lane, near Cleaveland Rd.

Martinez
Saturday, Nov. 12, 5:30 pm
Morello Avenue, north of Arnold Dr.
This event will have a special focus honoring our United States Veterans.

Lafayette
Tuesday, Nov. 15, 5:30 pm
21 Lafayette Circle, Lafayette

Danville
Friday, Nov. 18, 5:30 pm
Town Meeting Hall, 
201 Front St. Danville

Alamo
Tuesday, Nov. 22, 5:30 pm
Alamo Women’s Club,
1401 Danville Boulevard

Orinda
Saturday, Dec. 3, 4:30 pm
Village Square, 31 Orinda Way

Walnut Creek
Monday, Dec. 5, 6:00 pm
John Muir Medical Center, Main Entrance,
Ygnacio Valley Road, Walnut Creek

Concord/Clayton

Tuesday, Dec. 6, 5:00 pm
John Muir Medical Center Parking Lot, 
East Street & Almond Avenue, Concord

Blackhawk
Friday, Dec. 9, 5:00 pm
Blackhawk Road, at Blackhawk Dr.

Moraga
Sunday, Dec. 11, 5:30 pm
Moraga Country Club, 1600 St. Andrews Dr.

Recent Posts

Join Our Team

Our vision is to build a diverse workplace that is both professionally stimulating and personally satisfying—an environment of collaboration, celebration, opportunity and growth.

   

All about

awards-logos-05

As a community based organization, caring for patients and their families is what we’re all about.

Talk to someone.

Fill out this form and someone will be in touch with you promptly. Call to learn more today:  (925) 887-5678